Thomas and Amani – Summer Reading Club Mystery

I am excited to announce that I started work on chapter three of the Summer Reading Club Mystery. My coworkers at the Swift Current Branch Library have been my inspiration and motivation to keeping my finger tips glued to the keyboard of my laptop. Thomas and Amani’s life started five years ago in 2010 and were first introduced to a young audience of TD Summer Reading Club fans in the puppet show series, Destination Jungle. Now after writing over 100 puppet shows, starring these lovable characters, I am taking them to a whole new level. Let me tell you a little about the novel: Thomas and Amani – Summer Reading Club Mystery. This will be the first book in the Thomas and Amani series. Thomas has a crush on Library Sue who is a young 25 year old librarian with spunk. She suddenly goes missing during the summer and the reading club is cancelled. A very ancient, cranky librarian shows up to take Library Sue’s place along with a mysterious glowing door that leads to another world. Thomas and Amani must unravel the mystery of the glowing door, out smart the cranky librarian and rescue Library Sue to save the Summer Reading Club.

I’m only on chapter three where Thomas finds out about his birthday float. Stay tuned for more!

Categories: Writing Tour | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.